Outlanders announce long-awaited album and release new single featuring Walter Giardino

Outlanders is a project by Finnish soprano legend Tarja Turunen and EDM pioneer Torsten Stenzel. They worked on the album for over 10 years and had support from some of the most influential guitarists of our time. Each song features a special guitarist as a guest including Al Di Meola, Trevor Rabin, Joe Satriani, Jennifer Batten, Steve Rothery, Mike Oldfield, Walter Giardino, Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal, Vernon Reid and Marty Friedman.

Seven tracks have already been pre-released digitally and now the long-awaited album will be released on June 23rd on CD and “blue curacao" 2 Vinyl Limited Edition. Outlanders has succeeded in creating something exciting and new: the music combines relaxed but exciting electronic beats with Tarja's emotional, classically trained voice and unique guitar performances. These three elements are a constant throughout the album with equal importance in all songs. The sound is mysterious, gentle and yet powerful, catchy and dreamy, modern and classic at the same time. The music contains opposites that attract each other in a magical way. 

The eighth track ‘A Peaceful Place (Return To The Oasis)’ with Walter Giardino as special guest is available on all digital platforms and as limited collector's edition on 7" vinyl exclusively in Tarja's online store.

Listen to Outlanders’ new single ‘A Peaceful Place (Return To The Oasis)’ HERE.

More news