Blood Orange reveils Benzo video

Taken from new mixtape Angel's Pulse

The new mixtape by Blood Orange, Angel’s Pulse, was released last Friday. Today, Blood Orange a.k.a. Devonté Hynes releases the video for track “Benzo”. Directed by Hynes, and produced by Elara Pictures.

Devonté about Angel's Pulse:

"I have a habit through the years of making records that I just give to friends, or on tape to people on the street, or no one. Usually this material is made directly after the album I’ve just put out. Somewhat of an epilogue to the thing I’ve made before. This time.. I decided to release it.

I put as much work and care into it as I do with the albums I’ve released, but for some reason trained myself into not releasing things the rate at which I make them. I’m older now though, and life is unpredictable and terrifying… so here you go mates."

Angel’s Pulse tracklisting
1. I Wanna C U
2. Something To Do
3. Dark & Handsome feat Toro y Moi
4. Benzo
5. Birmingham feat Kelsey Lu & Ian Isiah
6. Good For You feat Justine Skye
7. Baby Florence (Figure)
8. Gold Teeth feat Project Pat, Gangsta Boo & Tinashe
9. Berlin feat Porches & Ian Isiah
10. Tuesday Feeling (Choose To Stay) feat Tinashe
11. Seven Hours Part 1 feat BennY RevivaL
12. Take It Back feat Arca, Joba & Justine Skye
13. Happiness
14. Today

More news