After releasing a handfull of singles Kat Eaton releases 'Honestly'

The Welsh born, Yorkshire living Soul artist Kat Eaton releases her second album 'Honestly' via Kartel Music Group.

Kat has established herself as one of the hardest working and talented performers in her field. Having already toured the UK/EU supporting the likes of Jools Holland, Paul Carrack, The Teskey Brothers, Marc Broussard and Mamas Gun, alongside selling out multiple headline shows. She’s also co-written with the likes of Caro Emerald, Ruby Turner and Roberta Campos, and broken through to new territories via national radio plays in Holland, Belgium, France and Italy

Her long awaited second album ‘Honestly’ is the perfect evolution, effortlessly merging Soul and Classic R&B with Blues and Gospel. Kat says, “After Frank White [Sheffield Blues legend and mentor] died, Nick and I went back to our roots and decided to scratch that Blues/Gospel itch that Frank had given us a taste for. Hopefully we’ve created something that he’d be proud of.”

Kat Eaton's new album Honestly is out now!

Listen to 'Honestly' here

Kat’s early introduction to music presented itself in her childhood. Originally born in Cardiff, her family moved to Sheffield and like many of her school peers was influenced early on by the likes of the Spice Girls. In Kat’s own words, she describes herself as “a painfully shy child” who didn’t seem to fit in. However her fate was sealed after attending Victoria Quays Music festival, where she saw Sheffield Blues legend Frank White perform. She reflects, “Seeing Frank almost writhing in agony performing Blues/Soul and Rock & Roll had a profound effect on me. I could see his body was just a vessel for something more important as I was watching everyone around him totally mesmerised, living vicariously through him. Every time I went to see Frank it gave me that bit more conviction to be myself. At 11 I could see myself on that same stage next to him and had no idea how I'd get there, but it was imperative that I did because if I could make someone else feel the same way that he made me feel that day I would die happy”.

Fuelled by a desire to recreate those feelings that Frank evoked that evening, she subsequently went down a rabbit hole of her Dad’s record collection. Legends such as Janis Joplin, Arethra Franklin, Cream, Jimi Hendrix, BB King & more soundtracked her youth and encouraged her to find her voice. She eventually crossed paths with her songwriting collaborator and partner Nick Atkinson and the musical chemistry was instant. 


In 2021 Kat released her acclaimed debut album ‘Talk To Me’, and has to date seen support across BBC Radio 2, 6Music and KCRW. Whereas some debut albums show artists still finding their feet and sonic direction, the record cemented Kat as unashamedly bold & confident in her abilities as a vocalist and songwriter. 

“Soul drenched and powerful. Bluesy, jazz-tinged and oozing with sheer class.” Music Republic Magazine

'Honesty' Tracklisting

1. Addicted 

2. Bad Advice 

3. Step By Step 

4. Let Me Let Go 

5. Time We Said Goodbye 

6. Ain’t No Mardis Gras 

7. Trying 

8. Saturday Night At The NBT 

9. Been A Long Time 

10. Frequency

Kat Eaton Live

13-09 l Leiden, NL l Qbus
14-09 l Hilversum, NL l De Vorstin
15-09 l Weert, NL l Poppodium de Bousil

                                                                 Kat Eaton Online

                                   Spotify - Instagram - Facebook - TwitterTiktok - Youtube

More news