Sorry release their debut album '925'

The album includes previously released songs 'More' and 'Snakes'

North London’s Sorry have released their hotly-anticipated debut record '925' via Domino. Together with co-producer James Dring (Gorillaz, Jamie T, Nilüfer Yanya), best friends Lorenz and Louis O’Bryen have woven '925' like a dreamscape in which idyllic and hellish scenes intermingle, forcing the question of what is real and what is make believe. Inspired by everything from Hermann Hesse to Aphex Twin and old-school crooner Tony Bennett, their experimental and holistic approach marks them out as a thoroughly 21st century band; from their open-minded approach to genre to their creativity allowing them to self-produce the music and direct accompanying videos.

Joined by drummer Lincoln Barrett and Campbell Baum on bass, Sorry emerged from a thriving scene of bands in London, and though '925' is their debut album, it is by no means their first statement. It follows a series of mix tapes, released sporadically and used as a way to experiment with the disparate influences and sounds that give '925' its distinctively modern and apocalyptic sound.

Where previous singles and mix tapes earned the band their status as one of the most vital and relentlessly creative new British bands of the moment, '925' is a record which will undoubtedly cement their status as true originals and cross-genre innovators in 2020 and beyond.


01. Right Round The Clock
02. In Unison
03. Snakes
04. Starstruck
05. Rosie
06. Perfect
07. As The Sun Sets
08. Wolf
09. Rock 'n' Roll Star
10. Heather
11. More
12. Ode To Boy
13. Lies (Refix)

Listen to '925' here 

More news