Swim Deep share new track 'Sail Away, Say Goodbye'

New album Emerald Classics – 04.10.19

Following the recent announcement of their forthcoming album Emerald Classics on October 4th through Pop Committee / Cooking vinyl Swim Deep today share a new track Sail Away, Say Goodbye

Now a five-piece having drafted in ex-Childhood bass player Thomas Fiquet and Cav’s fellow fashion catwalk attendee Robbie Wood (guitar) on free transfers, the band have emerged from an extended break emboldened with a collection of their most fully-fledged work to date.

Emerald Classics is available to pre-order here

Hot-on-the-heels of the Annie Mac Hottest Record endorsed To Feel Good, Swim Deep unveil the krautrock euphoria of Sail Away, Say Goodbye - marrying the melodic sensibilities of their debut whilst venturing further into the pulsing, motorik rhythms of 2015’s Mothers - along with To Feel Good another large dose of positivity from the ever-ebullient frontman Austin Williams.

Two albums, five-star reviews, times to remember, some to forget, contemporaries come and gone, Birmingham, London and beyond, football – some blue, others claret - friendships, relationships, no more so than original pair of Cav and Williams. The pair, reconvened, dusted down with a steely determination not only to succeed but to continue enjoying what has been a life-affirming rollercoaster of reality, struggle and proof that you can keep going.

Recorded on the South East Kent coast with Dave McCracken (Ian Brown, Beyoncé ) presiding over production duties and an integral part, perhaps as mooted by Austin “the most vital”  in the gestation of the album – the full tracklisting is

  • To Feel Good
  • 021 Desire
  • Bruised
  • World I Share
  • Father I Pray
  • Sail Away, Say Goodbye
  • Drag Queens In Soho
  • Happy As Larrie
  • Top Of The Pops
  • Never Stop Pinching Myself

More news