Saga release 'Tired World'

New album 'Symmetry' out on March 12th, 2021 via earMUSIC

Today, on December 4th, Canadian prog-rock-band Saga releases the first single of their upcoming album “Symmetry”, out on March 12th, 2021, on earMUSIC.

Tired World”, the first single from Saga's new album “Symmetry”, made its first appearance on the band's debut album as one of two pieces of the jigsaw puzzle that is The Chapters, a continuous narrative revolving around a central theme & character (Albert Einstein), and spread out over several albums throughout much of Saga's extensive body of work.

While “Tired World” is considered by many to be one of the band's iconic classics, this new interpretation of the song brings a new life and new energy to the track with its thoughtful and creative re-imagining, without sacrificing the integrity of the original recording. 

This new version also features guest performances (as do a majority of the songs on Symmetry), along with new acoustic instrumentation and fresh perspectives, highlighting the intricacies and arrangement of the song.

Listen to “Tired World – Chapter 6” here:

After going on tour in spring 2020, SAGA went straight into their home studios - the result: An album full of acoustic originals.

 “Symmetry” offers a unique listening experience by bundling complex and delicate arrangements with familiar melodies and sounds.

Symmetry” gives the listener the possibility to explore and discover SAGA classics like “Wind Him Up”, “Say Goodbye To Hollywood” and “Tired World” once more and in a completely new way.

SAGA managed to create more than just new versions of their songs; they created a sonic world full of little details that invites the listeners to dive deeper into the complex musical phenomenon that is SAGA.  

Symmetry” will be available as CD Jewelcase, 2LP Gatefold and Digital on March 12th, 2021 on earMUSIC.

You can pre-order the album here:


1.  Pitchman                                                                                                                         

2.  The Perfect Time To Feel Better              

Time to Go                                                               

The Perfectionist

We Hope You’re Feeling Better

 3.  Images - Chapter 1                                                                                                                    

 4.  Always There                                                                                                                             

 5.  Prelude # 1                                                                                  

 6.  Say Goodbye To Hollywood                                                                                                      

 7.  Prelude # 2                                                                                  

 8.  The Right Side Of The Other Hall                                                                 

Footsteps in the Hall

On the Other Side

You Were Right                                                

9.  La Foret Harmonieuse  

10.  Wind Him Up                                                                                                                

11.  No Regrets   - Chapter 5                                                                                   

12.  Tired World - Chapter 6

More news