Roger Glover announces 'Snapshot+'

Reissue of succesful 2002 solo album, including previously unreleased demo tracks

Almost 20 years after the release of his fourth solo album, Roger Glover now announces the long-awaited re-release of Snapshot.  

Snapshot+ will be released on October 8th, 2021.

For the initial release in 2002, Deep Purple’s bass player joined forces with the Guilty Party, teaming up with vocalist Randall Bramblett, daughter Gillian Glover and guitarist Warren Haynes among others to deliver this blues rock album and a true highlight of Glover’s solo career, peppered with a lot of swing, reggae, and jazz influences.

The re-release comes with a big plus as it not only brings back these fourteen wonderful blues songs but also comes fully remastered with 5 previously unreleased bonus demo-tracks which show the album in a completely new light while new liner notes by Roger Glover himself complete the additional content and give an insight into the recording and song writing process behind this album. As another plus, the album will, for the first time ever, also be available on vinyl and with brand new artwork.

“Snapshot+” will be available as CD Digipak, 2LP Gatefold and Digital on October 8th, 2021, on earMUSIC.

You can pre-order the album here:

Track list

1.     My Turn

2.     Burn Me Up Slowly

3.     Beyond Emily

4.     Queen Of England

5.     No Place To Go

6.     The Bargain Basement

7.     What You Don't Say

8.     Nothing Else

9.     Could Have Been Me

10.  The More I Find

11.  When It Comes To You

12.  Some Hope

13.  If I Could Fly

14.  It's Only Life

15.  Burn Me Up Slowly (Demo)

16.  My Turn (Demo)

17.  Beyond Emily (Demo)

18.  Nothing Else (Demo)

19.  The Bargain Basement (Demo)

More news