Hermitude announce new album 'Pollyanarchy'

The album will be out September 27 and feature artist like Vic Mensa, BJ The Chicago Kid, Bibi Bourelly, Wes Period, Electric fields and others

The multi-instrumentalists and producer duo Hermitude share the full details of their upcoming album 'Pollyanarchy'. The album’s name is a reflection on finding clarity in the chaos. 'Pollyanarchy' is a record of the time spent to meticulously sculpt, experiment and create a piece of work that skillfully blends a diverse assemblage of features like Vic Mensa, BJ The Chicago Kid, Buddy, Bibi Bourelly, Haiku Hands, Hoodlem, Wes Period, Soaky Sirens, Vory, and Electric Fields.  

In and amongst the eleven tracks, Hermitude has yet again produced a future-facing album of coherence and variety that showcases a wide range of influences, from late-night R&B to deep pitched basslines and trap-inflected hooks. The list of collaborations notes the distance in which their music has taken them, bending genres and bridging the gap between electronic music and hip-hop.

Last month, the hip hop influenced electronic innovators dropped their latest track 'OneFourThree' featuring vocals from superstars Buddy and BJ The Chicago Kid.  A finger on the Dilla pulse, BJ The Chicago Kid croons with so much soul, while Buddy skillfully hits the verse. For the video, Hermitude reunites with director Nathan Presley, who directed the official music video for previously released single ‘Every Day (feat. Hoodlem)’.

Track List:

1.     Pilot Light
2.     Stupid World (feat. Bibi Bourelly)
3.     Swerve (feat. Wes Period)
4.     Northern Lights (feat. Soaky Siren & Vory)
5.     Phew (feat. Bibi Bourelly)
6.     Dusk Til Dawn (feat. Vic Mensa)
7.     Balafono
8.     OneFourThree (feat. Buddy & BJ The Chicago Kid)
9.     Let It Burn (feat. Haiku Hands)
10.   Every Day (feat. Hoodlem)
11.   Glorious (feat. Electric Fields)

More news