girl in red's 'if i could make it go quiet' album out now

Today Norwegian star Marie Ulven, known to the world as girl in red, drops her eagerly anticipated debut album “if  i could make it go quiet” to the world.  It’s a record that chronicles the very blood, sweat & tears of the 22 year old that went from uploading tracks online only a few years back to an artist with over a billion streams with various sold out world tours across her fanbase now in their millions.

The album is entirely self-written by the critically acclaimed girl in red, and co-produced through-out with Matias Tellez. In addition, lead single Serotonin was also co-produced by GRAMMYⓇ Winning producer FINNEAS.

Explaining her album, Marie said "if i could make it go quiet is an attempt to learn what it’s like to be human; to deal with the scariest parts of myself; to live with the pain of knowing i’m only flesh and bones; to be angry, broken and unforgiving yet still able to wear my heart on my sleeve; i’m shedding light on the darkest parts of my mind and i’m letting everyone in; if i could make it go quiet is me simply trying to understand what the fuck is going on."

Listen here:

The full tracklist to if i could make it go quiet is as followed:

1.     Serotonin

2.     Did You Come?

3.    Body And Mind

4.     hornylovesickmess

5.     midnight love

6.     You Stupid Bitch

7.     Rue

8.     Apartment 402

9.     .

10. I’ll Call You Mine

11.  it would feel like this

Some songs taken from the album will feature on her 2022 “make it go quiet” Tour which is sold out across Europe

More news