Details of Babymetal's 3rd album reveiled

BABYMETAL's forthcoming 3rd Album "METAL GALAXY" will be released worldwide simultaneously on October 11th.

The forthcoming new album "METAL GALAXY" includes 14 songs, the names of which are all revealed today. As their band name, BABYMETAL represents "the birth of a new genre of music that combines Japanese pop with metal", hence the term "baby" in the name, the new album expresses LIGHT & DARKNESS, emotions like duality and ambivalence, and “new metal” created by various chemical reactions as other entities evolved and expanded in this album. 

Pre-order the album here:

Just like the Sun and the Moon changes the appearance of this world with its daylight and moonlight, with evermore new type of various sound, their music paints the metal galaxy in different colours.

The album includes 5 songs that feature guest appearances from worldwide musicians who were perfect to the character of each song.

Guitarist Tak Matsumoto from B’z is featured on DA DA DANCE. Vocalist Joakim Brodén from Sabaton is featured on Oh! MAJINAI. Guitarist Tim Henson and Scott LePage from Polyphia are featured on Brand New Day. Vocalist, Alissa White-Gluz from Arch Enemy is featured on Distortion. Rapper, F.HERO is featured in PA PA YA!!.

The guest musicians add more colours to the odyssey of the metal galaxy.

On the album release day, October 11th, the band will be performing their first-ever US arena show at The Forum, Los Angeles. The band announced their US tour which will start in September, Japan tour in November, and Europe tour in February of 2020.


  • 02. DA DA DANCE (feat. Tak Matsumoto)
  • 03. Elevator Girl - English ver. -
  • 04. Shanti Shanti Shanti
  • 05. Oh! MAJINAI (feat. Joakim Brodén)
  • 06. Brand New Day (feat. Tim Henson and Scott LePage)
  • 07. Night Night Burn!
  • 08. IN THE NAME OF
  • 09. Distortion (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
  • 10. PA PA YA!! (feat. F.HERO)
  • 11. Kagerou
  • 12. Starlight
  • 13. Shine
  • 14. Arkadia

In 2020, BABYMETAL will also embark on their first ever full European headline tour which kicks off in Stockholm, Sweden on 3rd February 2020:


  • 03/02 – Fryshyset, Stockholm (Sweden)
  • 04/02 – Sentrum Scene, Oslo (Norway)
  • 05/02 – VEGA Main Hall, Copenhagen (Denmark)
  • 08/02 – Große Freiheit, Hamburg (Germany)
  • 09/02 – Elysee Monmatre, Paris (France)
  • 11/02 – Gasometer, Vienna (Austria)
  • 13/02 – Carlswerk Victoria, Cologne (Germany)
  • 14/02 – Huxleys, Berlin (Germany)
  • 16/02 – AB, Brussels (Belgium)
  • 17/02 – O13, Tilburg (Netherlands)
  • 19/02 – Barrowland, Glasgow (UK)
  • 20/02 – Great Hall, Cardiff (UK)
  • 22/02 – Apollo, Manchester (UK)
  • 23/02 – Hammersmith Apollo, London (UK)
  • 26/02 – House of Culture, Helsinki (Finland)
  • 28/02 – M1, St. Petersburg (Russia)
  • 01/03 – Adrenaline Stadium, Moscow (Russia)

More news