Arctic Monkeys release track and video for 'Arabella (Live at The Royal Albert Hall)'

Taken from upcoming Livealbum out this Friday

In advance of the release of ‘Arctic Monkeys – Live At The Royal Albert Hall’ on Friday the 4th of December 2020, the band have launched the new video for AM’s ‘Arabella’.  Directed by Ben Chappell, the video was predominantly filmed at the band’s ‘Nuits De Fourvière’ concert in Lyon in 2018 and features live and exclusive behind the scenes footage.

All proceeds from ‘Arctic Monkeys – Live At The Royal Albert Hall’ will go to War Child UK to help fill what could be up to a £2 million deficit they are facing in 2021, caused by the devastating impact of Covid-19 on their fundraising.  These funds are urgently needed to support those who are worst hit by the virus.

On June 7, 2018 we played a very special show at London’s Royal Albert Hall.  All the proceeds from that memorable night were donated to War Child UK in support of the vital work they do protecting, educating and rehabilitating children who have experienced the trauma of conflict and the horror of war. The situation that was bad in 2018 is now desperate and those children and their families need our help more than ever. To enable War Child UK to reduce their funding deficit and continue their valuable work, we are happy to be able to release a live album, recorded that evening at The Royal Albert Hall. All proceeds will go direct to the charity. We thank all our fans in advance for their support of this release and in turn for their support of War Child UK” - Arctic Monkeys.

Recorded at the start of the band’s ‘Tranquility Base Hotel + Casino’ tour, ‘Arctic Monkeys -Live At The Royal Albert Hall’, features 20 of the band’s finest moments to date. 

War Child UK is a specialist charity for children affected by conflict. They aim to reach children as early as possible when conflict breaks out and stay to support them through their recovery – keeping them safe, helping them learn and cope with their experiences, and equipping them with skills for the future.  They also offer counselling and psycho-social support to these vulnerable children via specialist helplines, and campaign for changes to policies and practices to support children in conflict, working with children and young people themselves to demand their rights.

‘Arctic Monkeys – Live At The Royal Albert Hall’ will be available on limited clear double vinyl (WIGLP490X), standard black double vinyl (WIGLP490), double CD (WIGCD490) and digitally.

1. Four Out Of Five                                                              
2. Brianstorm                                                                                   
3. Crying Lightning                                                               
4. Do I Wanna Know?                                               
5. Why'd You Only Call Me When You're High?                  
6. 505                                                                                   
7. One Point Perspective                                                     
8. Do Me A Favour                                                               
9. Cornerstone                                                                     
10. Knee Socks                                                                     
11. Arabella                                                                          
12. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino                         
13. She Looks Like Fun                                                         
14. From The Ritz To The Rubble                                         
15. Pretty Visitors                                                                
16. Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair   
17. I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor           
18. Star Treatment                                                               
19. The View From The Afternoon                                      
20. R U Mine?

More news